National Honor Society


National Honor Society

Mission:  Each member pledges to maintain high scholastic standing, hold as fundamental and worthy an untarnished character, intelligently and courageously be a leader and to give freely in service to others.

Picture taken following 2019 Veterans Program 11/12/2019

Sponsor: Shellie Baker

2019-2020 National Honor Society:

Shelbie Baker - President

Sydnee Martin - Vice President

Laura Collins - Secretary/Treasurer

Taci Mitchell - Reporter

Senior Members: Wyatt Henson, Justin Herlan, Emily Chandler, Lydia Pipins, Ian Stinnett, Charles Spiegel, Lexi Winfrey 

Junior Members:  Trycen King, Abigail Brewster 

CURRENT MEMBERS:  Wyatt Henson, Justin Herlan, Trycen King, Abigail Brewster, Emily Chandler, Taci Mitchell, Lydia Pipins, Ian Stinnett, Laura Collins, Charles Spiegel, Lexi Winfrey, Sydnee Martin, Shelbie Baker

2019-2020 School Year: 

The Local Bluejacket Chapter of National Honor Society will meet on the 3rd Wednesday or Tuesday of each month for the first semester:  (W) September 18, (T) October 15, (W) November 20, (W) December 18

All members will receive points for the meetings that are attended throughout the school year.  Students are to get mobile lunch during MS lunch time and meet in the SafeRoom for our monthly meeting.

NHS Dues of $15 due by October 1st.

NHS Various Service Projects:  Annabelle's Fall Fun Farm, Angel Tree, Women's Shelter & The Harbor volunteer work, PAAS Volunteer, Elementary Bullying Prevention, Adopt a Reader, Veteran's Program

September - October: Community Volunteer Work

November: Veteran's Program

December:  Local or Community Food Drive/Angel Tree/Bell Ringers

January - February - Elementary Service Projects

March: New member RUSH

April/May:  Induction Banquet
Click on NHS Picture above to view the 2018 Veterans Assembly photo album.

Bluejacket National Honor Society 2018

NHS Class of 2018 Seniors
2017 NHS Seniors
2017 NHS Inductees


Sponsor: Shellie Baker

2016-2017 Members:

Kawlan Rogers- President

Cameran Bluejacket- Vice President

Tori Anderson- Secretary/Treasurer

Maddie Andrade- Reporter

Senior Members:  Gracie Straw, Grace Shrum, Caylor Smith

Junior Members:  Daetona Mauk, Tiley King, Sophie Windle

National Honor Society 2016